Arabian Sands

Publisher: Penguin Place of Publication: London Date of Publication: 1982 Language: English ISBN: 0140021256 Number of Copies: 1 Author: Thesiger, Wilfred

Review “Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, [“Arabian Sands”] is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia.” -“The Daily Telegraph”, London “The narrative is vividly written, with a thousand little anecdotes and touches which bring back to any who have seen these countries every scene with the colour of real life.” -“The Sunday Times”, London